Ad Age is a daily must-read for an influential audience of decision makers and disruptors across the marketing and media landscape. Use the Search feature to find articles about specific brand campaigns.
Directory of advertisements from broadcast, print and internet media. 36,000+ companies to discover. 180,000+ ads from around the world. 180,000+ talents to connect with. Can search by award winners, advertising agencies and more.
"The Advertising Archives was established in 1990 by Larry and Suzanne Viner and is the largest and most comprehensive resource of its kind in Europe". The collection spans from the mid 19th Century to the present day. Image types include: British & American Press Adverts; British & American Magazine Covers and Artwork; French & Spanish Magazine Art; British TV Advertising Stills; Mail Order Catalogues; Posters; Postcards; Menus; Theatre Programmes; Vintage Magazines.
AP Images gives you access to the world’s largest collections of historical and contemporary photographs, so you have all the imagery you need, right when you need it. AP’s timely, powerful and informative images cover topics ranging from breaking news and sports to business, entertainment, weather, fashion, travel, royalty-free, rights-managed, microstock and more.
A digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts that exist in digital form. Includes texts, audio, moving images, software, and archived web pages. Internet Archive's Wayback Machine has archived over 150 billion web pages from 1996 to the current year.
Updated daily. A digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts that exist in digital form. Includes texts, audio, moving images, software, and archived web pages. Internet Archive's Wayback Machine has archived over 150 billion web pages from 1996 to the current year.
Technology enables every aspect of marketing. Digital data drives outcomes. Design, video and content tools drive experience. Automation is frequently the difference between high-performing and lagging marketing efforts. Technology furnishes marketers with more ways to connect the right audiences at the right time with the right messaging than ever.
Art Full Text™ is a comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, high-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations. Indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus.
A collection of almost 150,000 EBooks on business, computer science/IT, humanities, nursing/allied health, and more. Additional functionality such as bookmarking, note taking and printing/copying features are available by creating an Ebook Central account. Contains single use, multi-use and unlimited use titles.
A real-world introduction to advertising design in today's industry Advertising by Design is the most comprehensive, up-to-date guide to concept generation and design for advertising. Step-by-step instructions and expert discussion guide you through the fundamentals, as you develop the deeper understanding that connects the dots and sparks your creativity. Interviews with leading creative directors provide a glimpse into the real-world idea generation process, and case studies of successful ads allow you to dissect both the process and result to discover the keys to effective advertising. This new third edition has been thoroughly updated to reflect the industry's shift from print and TV ads to fully integrated transmedia campaigns, giving you invaluable insight into a broad range of media channels. New concepts and strategies for social media, digital media, pull marketing, creative content, and more are discussed in depth to help you tell an engaging story using every tool at your disposal. Ancillaries include PowerPoint slides and quizzes bring this book right into the classroom for a complete introduction to advertising design. Students seeking a career in advertising need the ability to generate idea-driven campaigns and adapt them for use in print, mobile, television, and social media formats. This book provides the well-rounded instruction required to succeed in the digital age. Master the fundamentals of advertising design for a range of media channels Integrate print, web, social media, and more to convey an engaging story Jumpstart your creativity with lessons from top creative directors Build your knowledge base around the reality of modern advertising Effective advertisers blend ideas, information, and entertainment in a way that reaches a range of audiences through a range of media types; this requires deep mastery of idea generation, copywriting, and graphic design. Advertising by Design helps you develop the skills and knowledge today's advertising industry demands. "With its colorful, current examples, insightful interviews and relevant and thorough content, this book is the winning text for me." (Journal of Advertising Education, Sage Journals - Spring 2017)
3000. That's the number of marketing messages the average American confronts on a daily basis from TV commercials, magazine and newspaper print ads, radio commercials, pop-up ads on gaming apps, to pre-roll on YouTube videos and native advertising on mobile news apps. These commercial messagesare so pervasive that we cannot help but be affected by perpetual come-ons to keeping buying. Over the last decade, advertising has become more devious, more digital, and more deceptive, with an increasing number of ads designed to appear to the untrained eye to be editorial content. It's easy tosee why. As we have become smarter at avoiding ads, advertisers have become smarter about disguising them. Mara Einstein exposes how our shopping, political and even dating preferences are unwittingly formed by brand images and the mythologies embedded in them. Advertising: What Everyone Needs to Know helps us combat the effects of manipulative advertising, and enables the reader to understand howmarketing industries work in the digital age, particularly in their uses and abuses of Big Data. Most importantly, it awakens us to advertising's subtle and not so subtle impact on our lives-both as individuals and as a global society. What ideas and information are being communicated to us - and towhat end?
The fundamental relationships among brands, media, and people are being transformed, and just as we try to adapt, along comes a new disruption. Are you and your organization prepared to deal with today's unprecedented speed and scope of technological change? Beyond Advertising provides a business transformation road map for an aspirational future, based on the insights of more than 200 of the world's most forward-thinking executives, innovators, and academics all grappling with today's unique challenges and opportunities. This book offers a concrete set of principles, including The All Touchpoint Value Creation Model, designed to lift us out of reactive thinking and encourage the co-creation of a future better for business, better for people, and better for society. Actionable steps include: Holistically orchestrate and allocate resources across all touchpoints Redefine expectations of success to align for multi-win outcomes Provide every stakeholder at all touchpointsa R.A.V.E.S. standard of content: relevant and respectful, actionable, valuable, exceptional experiences, and a shareworthy story Develop all touchpoints to maximize the M.A.D.E.s value of context: the complete person, the features of the delivery platform, the dynamic environment, and synergies with other touchpoints
Branding Diversity considers how brands both reflect and affect contemporary discussions of cultural diversity. Advancing an innovative, critical perspective on advertising, the book challenges the latent assumption that advertisers are inherently conservative and reluctant to represent anything other than popularly agreeable scripts and narratives. On the contrary, advertising is now replete with progressive messaging. Through Budweiser, Gillette, Vogue and Patagonia, Susie Khamis demonstrates that such forays into the political realm are not just shrewd appraisals of popular causes, but also inevitable outcomes of contemporary media and politics. This book will be of interest to scholars in advertising studies, marketing communications and media studies.
Duke University: The Emergence of Advertising in America: 1850 - 1920