Research Guides: Health Information Management: Databases

Databases

Below is a list of recommended databases for health information management students. To view all databases related to "health information management," please click here.

Associates Program Source
Includes full-text articles in areas often covered by associate degree programs, including alcohol & drug abuse counseling, biotechnology, computer & data processing, cosmetology, culinary arts, electrical technology, fashion design, fire science, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement & criminal justice, travel and tourism, and more.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full text of over 7,000 research journals.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Comprehensive index for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals.
Nursing & Allied Health
Mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews which takes a holistic and interdisciplinary approach.

News Databases

Newsbank
Newsbank provides 12,000+ full text sources from over 200 countries and 250+ full color PDF versions of newspapers with same day delivery.

Newsbank - Health Topics
Collection of news articles organized around different health topics.

Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
U.S. Major Dailies
Provides access to the Chicago Tribune (1985 - present), Los Angeles Times (1985 - present), New York Times (1980 - present), Wall Street Journal (1984 - present) and Washington Post (1987 - present); you can search all five newspapers using the search box on the main page, or select an individual newspaper to search only that paper.