Research Guides: Logistics Management: Recommended Resources

Recommended Databases

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
Global Road Warrior
Provides information about 175 countries, including "culture, customs, history and language."
IBISWorld
US and global industry reports, including overviews, industry performance, and outlook, key companies and statistics, operating conditions, and useful infographics.
Business environment profiles, including consumer behavior, demographics, economics, commodities, and financial markets.
Search by NAICS code or keywords.
Mergent Market Atlas
Formerly known as Mergent.

Mergent Market Atlas contains the corporate information of over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years). Also included are firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.
Regional Business News
A full text newswire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world.
Sage Skills: Business
An interactive digital resource enabling students to develop and practice real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the modern workplace.
Statista
Provides statistics, forecasts, and reports for 170 industries, and over 150 countries around the globe.

Journals

Below is a list of journals available in the Franklin Library that focus on logistics. For more, search our Journal Finder using the keyword "logistics."

Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full text of over 7,000 research journals.

Books and eBooks

The Franklin Library maintains a collection of physical and electronic books on the subject of logistics. Physical books are available to students who are able to physically come to the Learning Commons in Frasch Hall.

Our eBook collection is hosted on a number of platforms. Here are the top eBook platforms containing titles on logistics. If you need assistance using any of these platforms, please contact the library at library@franklin.edu.

Business Expert Press (ebooks)
Practical, concise books covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy. Written by international authorities, specifically for students seeking bachelors or masters degrees. Additional functionality,such bookmarking, note taking and printing/copying features are available by creating an ebrary account.
Ebook Central
A collection of almost 150,000 eBooks on business, computer science/IT, humanities, nursing/allied health, and more. Additional functionality such as bookmarking, note taking and printing/copying features are available by creating an Ebook Central account. Contains single use, multi-use and unlimited use titles.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Full text eBooks on a variety of topics.
MIT Press Direct eBooks
Significant works from leading educators and researchers around the globe. This resource covers a wide range of topics, including art, architecture, business and management, cognitive science, computer science and artificial intelligence, design, economics, education, engineering, environmental science, linguistics, mathematics, neuroscience, philosophy, physics, technology, and social theory.
Wiley Online Library
Full-text of unlimited-access electronic books published by Wiley.

Local public libraries around the world have books and online resources available on local Logistics topics. Additionally, most public libraries worldwide have technology and quiet spaces available to work on assignments. If you haven't already visited your local public library and signed up for a library card, it is highly recommended that you do so!

Pro Tip: some online resources from public libraries will require an active library card to access.

WorldCat is a library catalog which allows you to search for library items available around the world.

WorldCat
WorldCat is an online library catalog that allows you to search for library items around the world. This is the best option for students outside of Ohio who are searching for physical books.

Professional Associations

Association for Operations Management (APICS)
Global leader and premier source of the body of knowledge in supply chain and operations management, including production, inventory, materials management, purchasing, and logistics.
Association for Supply Chain Management
The Association for Supply Chain Management (ASCM) is the global leader in supply chain organizational transformation, innovation and leadership. As the largest nonprofit association for supply chain, ASCM is an unbiased partner, connecting supply chain professionals and companies around the world to the newest thought leadership on all aspects of supply chain.
Humanitarian Logistics Association (HLA)
HLA promotes and supports professional development initiatives within the global humanitarian logistics communityof practice.
International Society of Logistics (SOLE)
Non-profit international professional society composed of individuals organized to enhance the art and science of logistics technology, education, and management.