COVID-19 Resources - MSN - Nurse Practitioner (FNP / AGPCNP) - Research Guides at Franklin University

Websites

American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE) COVID-19 Resource Center
COVID-19 resources including webinars, articles and links to other resources.
ANA COVID-19 Resource Center
COVID-19 resources from the American Nurses Association. Includes the video education series, coronavirus response fund for nurses, and FAQs.
Coronavirus.gov
Information about coronavirus (COVID-19) from the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Johns Hopkins University of Medicine COVID-19 United States Cases by County
Map tracking status of COVID-19 cases in the United States by state or county. Includes links to a world tracking map, critical trends, and other information about COVID-19.
National Institutes of Health: Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Resources and information related to COVID-19 from the U.S. National Institutes of Health
Ohio Department of Health: COVID-19
The state of Ohio has created a page to provide information regarding COVID-19 and Ohio
United Nations: Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19)
Information about the coronavirus global health emergency
World Health Organization: Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) Pandemic
Includes updates and information on the worldwide situation relating to COVID-19

Coronavirus Web Archive

Library of Congress Coronavirus Web Archive
The Coronavirus Web Archive contains representative web-based content that documents the impact and response to the Covid-19 pandemic on communities across the United States and the world. This collection was curated by subject specialists from across the Library in order to present a multidisciplinary collection.

Articles / Databases

Many publishers have provided repositories of information relating to COVID-19. Here's sources of information to help you learn more about COVID-19. (Unless otherwise noted, login is not required.)

American Psychological Association: COVID-19 Free Articles from APA Journals
Free psychological research from the APA relating to COVID-19
BioRxiv
COVID-19 SARS-CoV-2 preprints from medRxiv and bioRxiv
The BMJ
Freely available resources from the BMJ's journals and learning resources.
Cambridge Core Coronavirus Free Access Collection
Free collection of articles on coronavirus from the Cambridge University Press.
Cell Press: Coronavirus Hub
Contains curated content about the outbreak as it appears in Cell Press journals. Not all articles are freely available, but many of the articles are published in Open Access and can be read without a subscription.
Centers for Disease Control COVID-19 Science and Research
CDC page linking to articles related to COVID-19.
EBSCO: COVID-19 Information -- An Open Access Initiative
News feeds and resources curated by EBSCO
Elsevier's Novel Coronavirus Information Center
Elsevier’s free health and medical research on the novel coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) and COVID-19
HeinOnline COVID-19 in America
Compiling together publications on the various ways COVID-19 has impacted every aspect of life, from testing issues, to stimulus payments, to the quest for a vaccine, this database organizes its content into the following areas of impact: Economics, Global, Health, and Society, with an expanding selection of scholarly articles and external links to take your learning beyond HeinOnline. (**This database requires you to log in using your University credentials.**)
JAMA: Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)
Browse the JAMA Network COVID-19 collection, which includes Q&A's with NIAID's Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness.
The Lancet
Free content on COVID-19 from The Lancet Journals.
LitCovid
A curated literature hub which provides access to relevant articles in PubMed. Updated daily and categorized by topics and geographic locations.
National Institutes of Health
Coronavirus news and resources.
Nature.com Coronavirus Collection
Curated collection of articles from Nature Research relating to coronavirus, including the biology of the disease, treatment, epidemiology, and current events.
The New England Journal of Medicine
Articles and resources on COVID-19 from the New England Journal of Medicine.
Oxford Academic Journals
Freely accessible content from Oxford University Press on COID-19, coronaviruses, and related topics.
Project Muse: Contextualizing Pandemic
Temporarily free scholarship from Project MUSE publishers on the broad topic of pandemic and its effects throughout history, in culture, and on humanity as a whole.
Proquest Coronavirus Research Database
Provides searchable database of openly available content on coronaviruses. (**This database requires you to log in using your University credentials.**)
Research Square
SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19 preprints
Sage Journals Coronavirus (COVID-19) Research
Free Medical, Social, and Behavioral Science Articles from SAGE Publishing
Science: Coronavirus Research, Commentary, and News
The Science journals are striving to provide the best and most timely research, analysis, and news coverage of COVID-19 and the coronavirus that causes it. All content is free to access.
SpringerNature SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19
Free to access content from Springer Journals and books.
Statista -- COVID-19 / Coronavirus Facts and Figures
Statistical data relating to the effect of COVID-19 worldwide, includes information about economic and industry impact.
Taylor and Francis COVID-19: Novel Coronavirus Content
Links and references to COVID-19 research in articles and books from Taylor and Francis.
WHO Covid-19 Database
Global literature on coronavirus disease from the World Health Organization.
Wiley Online Library
Freely available information related to COVID-19 from articles and books available through Wiley.
Wolters Kluwer -- Clinical Effectiveness COVID-19 Resources Available to All
Clinical effectiveness COVID-19 resources available to all.

Library Resources: Journals / Articles

You can search for information on COVID-19 in the library's research databases for information related to COV. Our Nursing databases list provides suggestions of the best databases to use for nursing / health research.

Library Resources: Newspapers

For current or past news stories about COVID-19, you can search in one of the library's newspaper databases:

Newsbank This link opens in a new window
Newsbank provides 12,000+ full text sources from over 200 countries and 250+ full color PDF versions of newspapers with same day delivery.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
U.S. Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the Chicago Tribune (1985 - present), Los Angeles Times (1985 - present), New York Times (1980 - present), Wall Street Journal (1984 - present) and Washington Post (1987 - present); you can search all five newspapers using the search box on the main page, or select an individual newspaper to search only that paper

MSN - Nurse Practitioner (FNP / AGPCNP)

What is APA Style?

RefWorks

Websites

Coronavirus Web Archive

Articles / Databases

Library Resources: Journals / Articles

Library Resources: Newspapers