The following databases are recommended for business administration research. More can be found on the Databases page of the library website. You can narrow to Business Administration specific databases by selecting the "By Majors" tab and using the dropdown menu to filter.
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface.
Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.
Contains public and private company data. Check the D & B Private Company database box to search for a private company.
The following journals will be helpful in the completion of projects and assignments. They are mandatory resources for many MBA projects and assignments. To find more journals, use the Journal Finder. For additional help contact any librarian.
Various databases and publishers will allow you to set up emailed alerts about new articles as new journal issues are released. The attached PowerPoint file shows how to set up alerts for EBSCOHost databases and the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center.
Note that you will not get an automatic response immediately. Emails are sent to you only when new content is available for the journal you selected.
The world’s largest association devoted to human resource management representing more than 250,000 members in over 140 countries.
Build a Tower, Build a Team
In this TED Talk, Tom Wujec presents some surprisingly deep research into the "marshmallow problem" -- a simple team-building exercise that involves dry spaghetti, one yard of tape and a marshmallow. Who can build the tallest tower with these ingredients? And why does a surprising group always beat the average? Explore additional stimulating TED presentations on business, organizational behavior and collaboration, and the creative spark.