Research Guides: M.S. Communications: Consumer Research & Trends

Find Consumer Research & Trends

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.

Consumer Expenditure Survey
Tracks buying habits of US Consumers.
MyBestSegments
Evaluate market segments by linking consumer behaviors for shopping, financial, media and much more, to gain powerful insights that allow you to create actionable strategies and tactically execute while benchmarking your performance.

World Public Opinion
An international collaborative project whose aim is to give voice to public opinion around the world on international issues.
Pew Research Center
Non-partisan organization that conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research in a variety of topics, including Politics, Science & Technology, Demographics, Global Trends, and more.
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
One of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion.

American Fact Finder
Serves as the leading source of quality data about the U.S. people and economy.
Consumer Expenditure Survey
Provides data on expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics of consumers in the United States.
American Time Use Survey
Measures the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing.
Economy at a Glance
Current data on the U.S. economy.
Pew Research Center
Non-partisan organization that conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research in a variety of topics, including Politics, Science & Technology, Demographics, Global Trends, and more.