Research Guides: Cybersecurity: Articles and Databases

Cybersecurity Databases

To locate articles on information security and related topics, use the subject-specific databases for cybersecurity.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of journal and conference papers from the Association for Computing Machinery
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts and full text of articles in many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering the latest information and current trends in high technology.
FAITS (Faulkner Advisory for Information Technology Studies) This link opens in a new window
One-of-a-kind online technology reports including technology tutorials, marketplace overviews, product and service selection guides, product and company profiles, and directories.
Security Management Practices This link opens in a new window
Real-world reports providing critical IT, legal, financial, and physical security information.

EBSCOHost Databases Advanced Search

This tutorial explains how to use the Advanced Search features in EBSCOhost databases.

Cybersecurity Journals

The Journals page allows for searching for journals by name, subject, or ISSN. It displays which databases provide access to the journal. The Browse Journals link provides a list of all available e-journals in the various subject areas. There are numerous journals on Cybersecurity.

RefWorks

RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies. This Research Guide will help you get started.

You will need to create an individual account in order to use RefWorks, which you can do by going here: RefWorks Login/Create Account. You must use your Franklin email to create the account, although you can use any password you like. Even if you had an account with the legacy (older) version of RefWorks, you must create a new account and then you'll be able to migrate your saved citations.

New RefWorks (3.0) Training Videos
View the ones you need or all of them.