Research Guides: MGMT 425 Organizational Change: Getting Started

Organizational Change

The Organizational Change course is a critical component of the Management & Leadership Major (formerly Management). Completion of this course enables you to understand the foundational principles and models of organizational change. The composition of formal and informal organizational structures and processes and their role in organizational dynamics is also explored. Force field and stakeholder analysis, change control systems, and risk exposure are all examined within the context of the DICE Model.

Top Research Resources

These databases contain research materials related to Organizational Change.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 7,000 research journals.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A collection of almost 150,000 EBooks on business, computer science/IT, humanities, nursing/allied health, and more. Additional functionality such as bookmarking, note taking and printing/copying features are available by creating an Ebook Central account. Contains single use, multi-use and unlimited use titles.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
US and global industry reports, including overviews, industry performance, and outlook, key companies and statistics, operating conditions, and useful infographics.
Business environment profiles, including consumer behavior, demographics, economics, commodities, and financial markets.
Search by NAICS code or keywords.

The following journals will be helpful in the completion of projects and assignments. For additional help contact any Librarian.

Management & Organizational History
Management & Organizational History is a quarterly, peer-reviewed journal that aims to publish high quality, original, academic research concerning historical approaches to the study of management, organizations and organizing.
Management today
Articles, research, commentary, profiles, training and book reviews on all aspects of business management.
Journal of small business management
Articles, notes and other features on subjects of current professional interest in the fields of small business management and entrepreneurship aimed at small business readers and their advisors.
Journal of Organizational Behavior
Research, theory and review in industrial/organizational psychology and organizational behavior fields including motivation, work performance, job design, occupational stress, personnel selection, organizational structure and managerial behavior.
Organizational Behavior and Human Decision Processes
Organizational Behavior and Human Decision Processes publishes fundamental research in organizational behavior, organizational psychology, and human cognition, judgment, and decision-making.
Leadership & Organization Development Journal
The Leadership & Organization Development Journal explores behavioral and managerial issues relating to all aspects of leadership, and of individual and organization development, from a global perspective.
Leadership Excellence Essentials
Centrally concerned with issues & ideas relating to personal development, managerial effectiveness & personal productivity.
The Leadership Quarterly
Stresses theory and empirical research on effective leadership in all walks of life. Publishes scholarly research and developmental applications from fields of inquiry about leadership.

These e-books are available for access through the library catalog. For assistance contact any librarian.

Management and Leadership Websites

These websites supplement library article databases. They will enable you to deepen your understanding of Management issues.

Free Management Library
Divided into over 260 different subject categories, this website provides access to a vast amount of information related to management and leadership in large, small, for profit, and non profit companies and enterprises.
Business Management & Leadership
Want to climb the corporate ladder, or just get better at being the boss? Learn indispensable management and leadership skills, find out how to get the most of your team, and build an effective and efficient organization.