Research Guides: M.S. Marketing &amp; Communication: Home

Where can I find...

Please Note: When accessing our databases, you may be prompted to login using your myFranklin login information.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
On the search page, find the "Publication Type" box (located in the "Search Options" section below the search boxes) and select "Market Research Report" then enter your search terms and search.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Export.gov
Trade data can help companies identify the best countries to target their exporting efforts. Companies can gauge the size of the market for their product as well as develop a price strategy to become competitive.

Newsbank This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface.

Use industry codes (NAICS and SIC) to refine your search for more accurate results.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
US and global industry reports, including overviews, industry performance, and outlook, key companies and statistics, operating conditions, and useful infographics. Business environment profiles, including consumer behavior, demographics, economics, commodities, and financial markets. Search by NAICS code or keywords.
Mergent This link opens in a new window
On the navigation bar near the top of the homepage, select the "Industry Analysis" tab to search by industry.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
On the search page, find the "Publication Type" box (located in the "Search Options" section below the search boxes) and select "Industry Profile" then enter your search terms and search.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
On the search page, find the "Document Type" box (located in the "Search Options" section below the search boxes) and select "Company Report" then enter your search terms and search.
Mergent This link opens in a new window
Type the name of the company in the "Company Search" bar for public companies. If you are searching a private company, use the "D&B 20 Million Plus Private Company Search" bar below.

Journal of Marketing
Publishes articles selected by blind review judged on their contributions to the advancement of the science and/or practice of marketing that provide new insights, new ideas or new empirical results.
Marketing Bulletin
Experimental and theoretical articles, review papers and book reviews, concerning marketing, market research practice and marketing education.
Marketing Theory
Presents alternative and critical perspectives on marketing theory.
Journal of Global Marketing
Addresses marketing challenges, opportunities, and problems encountered by firms, industries, and governments on a global scale. Contains significant contributions to the fields of global marketing form scholars, practitioners, and public policymakers.
Journal of Marketing Research
Written for technically oriented professional market researchers and academicians. Articles cover concepts, methods, & applications of marketing research, as well as reviews and comments relating to the research industry and its practices.
Marketing Journal Search
Search marketing journals at once including the Journal of Marketing, Marketing Bulletin, Marketing Theory, Journal of Global Marketing, Journal of Marketing Research, Marketing Management, International Journal of Research in Marketing, Journal of Consumer Research, and Journal of Marketing Management.

Marketing TED Talks
You have a great company or product or brand or idea. How do you let the world know? These TED Talks share the latest thinking on how to spread a message in our hyper-connected world.

MCM Academic Writing Guide
Need help getting started on your graduate-level academic writing? Check out the MCM Academic Writing Guide for help with constructing your research question, evaluating information, or APA formatting.
Research Coaching
Schedule an appointment with a librarian (via phone, online, and face-to-face sessions) to get research help and learn about available resources and research strategies.
Tutoring
Use Franklin's free tutoring services that include face-to-face or online options, as well as online writing review.